Mallon party of FIVE

20120830-154657.jpg

20120830-154720.jpg

We survived our first overnight…
I may not have slept as soundly…
I definitely checked the monitor a few times through the night…
But all 3 kids were down before 8pm and slept past 7am!

We’re becoming Mallon Party of FIVE

I made coffee first thing…
Everyone ate a good breakfast… although, I forgot to feed myself!
I’m remembering why it was so hard to put myself together when Macy was little
I’m recalling how showering and going pee can be a difficult task to complete!
I’m learning to hold one brother while picking up the second…
I’m learning to navigate stairs with two toddlers in my arms… & a diaper bag & a water bottle

We’re becoming Mallon Party of FIVE

Macy sees me with my hands full and decides she wants me to hold her too
We’re all adjusting!
Matt & I are sensitive her lack of words to express her feelings about this change to her world!
We want to make sure she knows that her mommy & daddy love her the same…
We need her to learn we can love her brothers too.
It’s going to take some time…
We’re all adjusting!

We’re becoming Mallon Party of FIVE

Today was a significant day in many ways…
Today was the first day of my 5 week leave from work… Matt starts his 7 weeks off on Saturday
Today was a chance for us to realize, we’ve done is once, we can do it again!
Today a judge ruled that the court would no longer pursue family reunification…
But instead they’d pursue permanency planning… ie ADOPTION.
Today we got the court order to move the boys in September 1st!
Today was what we were waiting for… we’re very happy!

We’re becoming Mallon Party of FIVE

While we’re happy, our prayers have been answered and we are moving forward…
This mama’s heart can’t help but feel for the birth mom.
While today confirmed the beginning for us…. today confirmed the end for her…
She’ll get monthly visits for the next few months…
We may offer annual updates, photos and a private email address for her to contact us by…
But today she was told she won’t be getting any more chances…
My heart breaks because she won’t fully understand the gravity of today until she matures…
My prayer is that she finds grace and peace from JESUS…
Knowing God has a plan for these boys lives and we will seek HIS WILL every step of the way!

We’re becoming Mallon Party of FIVE
Thanks for following our journey!
Thanks for supporting us!
Thanks for your kind words, meals, gifts and love!

It’s just the beginning of our journey as a party of FIVE
Please let me know if you have any questions.
I’d love to answer them!
Gracefully,
Aly

20120830-154735.jpg

20120830-154745.jpg

